Bhutto death roils US presidential race

It is times like this that politicians turn my stomach.

“I know from my lifetime of experience you have to be prepared for whatever might happen, and that’s particularly true today,” Clinton said in an Associated Press interview while campaigning in Iowa.

Lifetime of experience? At what, keeping Bill’s affairs out of the news?

John McCain, “My theme has been throughout this campaign that I’m the one with the experience, the knowledge and the judgment. So perhaps it may serve to enhance those credentials to make people understand that I’ve been to Pakistan, I know Musharraf, I can pick up the phone and call him. I knew Benazir Bhutto.”

So, because you are old and have met some people makes you better qualified than others to lead this country?

Let the poor woman rest in peace. Heck, Mike Huckabee even apologized for her assassination. Why?

I fear our choices this November will be between slim and none.

~ by thedark2 on December 28, 2007.

Leave a Reply

 
