A New Reader

I have been using Great News to read my RSS content for about 3 years now. I cannot say enough about how it has changed the way I look at the web and get my information. Great News is a desktop client. I have used Bloglines and Google Reader in the past, but I like the ability to download the articles, which makes the whole experience much faster for me. I have used web readers like Bloglines and Google Reader, which are both good for what they do and I use them in a pinch. Recently, I discovered that FeedDemon by Newsgator was now free. I have given it a try and cannot be more pleased. First of all, you can share your content between the desktop client, the online reader and the mobile reader. They all sync up, which is awesome. The interface is easy to use and the newspaper styles that I have grown used to with Great News is available here as well and easy to read. I cannot stress enough how valuable it is to have the content that you want to see come to you in an easy to read and simple format. I get what I want, when I want and how I want to see it. If you have not tried FeedDemon yet, give it a go as I think you will not be disappointed.

~ by thedark2 on January 14, 2008.

Leave a Reply

 
