Comfort Food

It is that time of the year here, January, when it is cold and rainy. For me, this is the time when comfort food is at its best. I recently “rediscovered” one of my old favorites that I thought I would share. It is simple, delicious and fortifies you for the day.

Tomato soup and a grilled cheese sandwich.

To keep this simple, I just warm up a can of Campbell’s Healthy Choice Tomato soup in the microwave. I make my grill cheese in a skillet on the stove, making sure to butter (unsalted of course) up both sides of the bread and I use plain old American Cheese slices. This can all be done in about 5 minutes. The soup is warm and creamy and the sandwich is excellent when dipped in the soup. I like to add a healthy amount of pepper to my tomato soup.

So there it is, simple and flavorful. Give it a try and I am sure you will be satisfied.

~ by thedark2 on January 29, 2008.

Leave a Reply

 
