Computer Frustration

Recently, my Dell Laptop has been giving me issues. First my battery stopped recharging and then I received a message that my AC adapter was not configured correctly for my machine. Because of this, every time I unplugged my laptop, I had to reboot, because it could not hold a charge while in sleep mode. Also, the system started to run as slow as molasses.

I read many online forums as to what to do about this issue. At first, I thought it might be something wrong with my battery. I ordered a new battery and put in this week, but the same problems persisted. I then ordered a new AC adapter for my laptop. That has seemed to do the trick as the battery is now recharging and my system is running like new again.

Technology is only great when it works. I am very tempted to switch to Apple for my next system if I keep having problems like this. I do all my work online and cannot have stuff like this slowing me down. Hopefully someone will see this that has a similar issue and will save a few dollars from my experience.

~ by thedark2 on April 11, 2008.

Leave a Reply

 
