A Good Move for the 49ers

I can’t say I was surprised to hear that Mike Nolan was fired today as coach of the San Francisco 49ers.

What did surprise me was to hear Mike Singletary was named the new head coach. I, like most other people, thought Mike Martz would get the job. I thought that would be a major mistake that would only continue to lead the 49ers further down the path they are already on. This move, brings new life and optimism to the team. Singletary was a leader on the field and I feel will be successful in transferring that to the coaching ranks. The 49ers are lucky to have him at this time and I hope will bring some intensity to this team that has lacked a spark for quite a while.

Here’s to hoping Mike Singletary marks his stamp on this team and brings them back to prominence.

~ by thedark2 on October 20, 2008.

Leave a Reply

 
