Last Sunset 2008


Last Sunset 2008, originally uploaded by The JASS.

Goodbye 2008

Hello 2009

I apologize that posting has been lite here recently. Work and personal life have been busy during the Holiday season. I have undertaken a project to convert my large music database to a single format (I did not know what I was doing when I got started) which may take a couple of months. As usual, personal life and work take priority and I cannot afford to do this project full time, no matter how much I want to get it done.

2008 was a year of mixed emotions and blessings. My brother-in-law passed away, my wife’s heath has been challenging and financially, we are much worse off due to the current economic conditions. On the other hand, I have started a new job (career?) and our daughter was married, so we have have some good with the bad.

Here’s to wishing all of you the best and happiest new year. There is a lot of change on hand for 2009 and lets hope it is for the best. As always, I remain optimistic.

God Bless

~ by thedark2 on December 31, 2008.

Leave a Reply

 
