Up to $3,800 fine for failure get health insurance

Wasn’t this country founded on freedom of choice?

Democratic Senator Max Baucus of Montana, has introduced a plan that would make health insurance mandatory, with fines up to $3.800 for families who fail to get health insurance after a health care overhaul goes into effect.

Hey, Uncle Sam, please stay out of my pockets and off my back. It is hard enough to make ends meet without your interference. I understand you are trying to create a constituency of the needy, but please leave the rest of us with some choices.

~ by thedark2 on September 8, 2009.

One Response to “Up to $3,800 fine for failure get health insurance”

  1. That is almost as bad as me finding out Social Security was taking money out of my check to pay Medicare but found out I don’t need Medicare since my wife has me on her insurance at work so will get my full SS check.

Leave a Reply

 
