The Best CD’s of 2010-So Far

Here we are in mid-April and so far have had some outstanding releases. I will give you my complete list below. So far, I have been really impressed with the Coco Montoya release “I Want It All Back”. Coco has been known for his guitar playing, but on this CD he is a little more reserved and lets his vocals shine through. This has been a constant on my play list since coming out. Peter Wolf also has a great new release, “Midnight Souvenirs”. The opening track, “Tragedy” , a duet with Shelby Lynne is the best song of the year so far and has me looking forward to the new Shelby Lynne release in the next month. Other new releases of note are Sharon Jones and the Dap Kings. They make soul music the way it should be and Janiva Magness has another strong release. In a world where content means something, Janiva would be a star.

Please check out the complete list and let me know your thoughts.

Artist CD
Coco Montoya I Want It All Back
Peter Wolf Midnight Souvenirs
Sharon Jones & The Dap-Kings I Learned The Hard Way
Janiva Magness The Devil Is An Angel Too
Joe Bonamassa Black Rock
Sade Soldier Of Love
Natalie Merchant Leave Your Sleep
Cash Box Kings I-94 Blues
John Hiatt The Open Road
Nighthawks Last Train To Bluesville
Nick Moss Privlidged
Teresa James You Know You Love It
Jakob Dylan Women and Country
Dave Moretti Bluesjob
Nick Curran & The Lowlifes Reform School Girl
Corinne Bailey Rae The Sea
~ by thedark2 on April 19, 2010.

Leave a Reply

 
